Football - Wed, Aug. 3, 2011

Northwestern Oklahoma State University edged out Southern Nazarene University by seven votes to top the 2011 Central States Football League Preseason Poll. The poll is composed of the league's coaches, sports information directors and selected members of the media.

Northwestern received eight of 10 first place votes and a total of 41 votes. Southern Nazarene University totaled 34 points and receiving two first place votes. Langston University came in third place with 30 votes, while Bacone College was fourth with 24 votes. Southwestern Assemblies of God University fell in fifth place with 16 votes, while Texas College rounded out the teams in sixth place with 11 total votes.

For the 2011 season, six teams will compete for the crown. Teams include: Bacone College, Langston University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Southern Nazarene, Southwestern Assemblies of God University and Texas College.

Last season, Northwestern won the CSFL with a 5-0 record. Langston won the league during the 2008 and 2009 seasons, while Northwestern took the title in 2007. Texas College and Southern Nazarene were crowned as co-champions in 2006. Texas College and Langston University finished as co-champions in 2005. Northwestern Oklahoma State won the CSFL title from 2000-04.

Rank School Points (1st Place Votes)
Northwestern Oklahoma State University 41 (8)
2 Southern Nazarene University 34 (2)
3 Langston University 30
4 Bacone College 24
5 Southwestern Assemblies of God University 16
6 Texas College 11
Saturday, Aug 30
Bacone at 41
Northwestern College 33
Belhaven University at 44
Texas College 6
Played at Bulldog Stadium - Chapel Hill, Texas
OBU at 47
Southwestern College 17
WBU at 28
Arizona Christian 21
Saturday, Aug 23
Evangel University at 40
Arizona Christian 16
Saturday, Nov 16
OBU at 39
Texas College 28
Bacone at 34
SW Assemblies of God 38
Saturday, Nov 9
Oklahoma Panhandle State at 59
OBU 24
Langston at FORFT
SW Assemblies of God at 38
Texas College 14
McMurry University at 56
WBU 29
Thursday, Sep 4
Texas College at 7:00pm
Texas Southern University CST
Live Video Live Audio Live Stats
Oklahoma Panhandle State at 7:00pm
Adams State College CST
Saturday, Sep 6
OBU at 1:30pm
University of St. Mary CST
Live Audio Live Stats
Arizona Christian at 1:30pm
George Fox University CST
Langston at 3:00pm
Lincoln University CST
McPherson College at 6:00pm
Bacone CST
Live Audio
SW Assemblies of God at 6:00pm
Bethany College CST
Western State Colorado University at 6:00pm
Saturday, Sep 13
Missouri Baptist College at 11:00am
Live Video Live Audio Live Stats
Howard Payne University at 2:00pm
Bacone at 7:00pm
Hendrix College CST
Langston at 7:00pm
Truman State University CST
Fan Poll
What two teams will begin their inaugural season of play in the CSFL in 2013?