News Photo
Photo courtesy of Wayland Baptist University Sports Information
CSFL - Mon, Oct. 17, 2016
WBU strong safety receives national honor
CSFL - Mon, Oct. 17, 2016
CSFL - Mon, Oct. 10, 2016
CSFL - Mon, Oct. 3, 2016
Show standings for
Player of the Week
Offensive Player of the Week
Kievon Jackson
Langston University
Jackson scored more than half of Langston’s 33 points in their one-point victory over Bacone College. His 18 points came with two rushing touchdowns and a reception touchdown. The senior from New Orleans averaged 4.6 yards rushing and 20.7 yards per catch, while totaling 131 yards on the afternoon.
Player of the Week
Defensive Player of the Week
Treyvon Luckey
Langston University
Player of the Week
Defensive Player of the Week
Travis White
Wayland Baptist University
White intercepted a school-record three passes in Wayland’s 24-14 win over Southwestern Assemblies of God University. Two of his interceptions came in the fourth quarter, including one in the Pioneers end zone to prevent a touchdown for the second consecutive week. His trio of interceptions ranks him first in the NAIA in interceptions per game (1.2) and second in total interceptions (7).
Player of the Week
Special Teams Player of the Week
Juan Carpio
Langston University
Carpio hit the game-winning field goal for Langston, giving the Lions a one-point, 33-32 win. The freshman kicker did so with 50 seconds remaining in the game. He also had one kick off for 61 yards.
1Marian University
2Baker University
3Reinhardt University
4Morningside College
4University of Saint Francis
6Lindsey Wilson
7Grand View University
8Montana Tech of the Univ of Montana
9Doane University
10Georgetown College
RVArizona Christian
Saturday, Oct 15
Saturday, Oct 8
Saturday, Oct 1
Saturday, Sep 24
Saturday, Oct 22
Saturday, Oct 29
Saturday, Nov 5
Saturday, Nov 12
Fan Poll
What team will win the 2016 CSFL Championship?